New Year Thoughts and feelings by Christy

Can’t believe it’s the New Year already … A brand new slate, waiting to be written on. “The future is unwritten.” I love the notion that each day is a fresh beginning, a chance to start over. And a brand new year is just as exciting, if not even more so.

It is also a bit daunting. I always feel like a new year should symbolise some sort of shift, onward and upward as they say I guess. But also, I feel that with each new year, I should be relinquishing some of my grief and guilt from the past. At least, I’m hoping so!

A quote for a year ending, a new year /////// 2016:

The song Rockabye by Clean Bandits has been drumming on my heart beats.

Call it love and devotion
Call it the mom’s adoration (foundation)
A special bond of creation, hah
For all the single mums out there
Going through frustration
Clean Bandit, Sean-Da-Paul, Anne-marie, sing, make them hear
She works the night, by the water
She’s gonna stress, so far away from her father’s daughter
She just wants a life for her baby
All on her own, no one will come
She’s got to save him (daily struggle)
She tells him “ooh love”
No one’s ever gonna hurt you, love
I’m gonna give you all of my love
Nobody matters like you (stay up there, stay up there)
She tells him “your life ain’t gonna be nothing like my life (straight)
You’re gonna grow and have a good life
I’m gonna do what I’ve got to do”

I am not a single mum but I did think about what I would do if I had gotten pregnant with my ex. I feel that bringing up a child in a safe environment where they feel loved and cared for is so important, if not the most important part of being a parent.And I am sure, that if I had got pregnant, I would have done a fine job of bringing up my baby without his father’s help.

Single mom confession: People think my child was a mistake. He wasn't. His father was.

I love in the song that the lyrics are strongly affirming the love of the single mum and her desire to provide for her child as best she can. From my friends who are single parents I know them to be the most loving, caring parents – more than capable of providing for their children and ensuring their needs are met.

One Mom's Guide/ Created by a single mom for single moms. :)   www.onemomsguide.com:

I guess I just want to encourage those of you who are in abusive relationships and have children and you worry about leaving your partner cause then you’ll be alone that you can make it as a solo parent. And remember that you don’t have to do it alone. You are never alone, so many of us have been in the same situation or are in an abusive relationship right now. There are organisations like Women’s Refuge that can help you. You are stronger and braver than you could ever imagine! xx

single quote #strength #independence #single:

I guess my new years resolution is to be safe and stay safe and protect the safety of those closest to me. That’s all I can ask for in the end.

Love you all, stay safe, Christy xxx

"By the end of the year – you’re a little wiser, a little happier and a little stronger than you are right now. You won’t be on top of everything yet, but you will finally recognize that the inner strength you used to have was merely a sleeping dragon that is now stirring inside you, ready to awaken soon." - Ranata Suzuki * lost, beautiful, words, quotes, story, quote, 2016, 2017, end of year, new years eve, resolution, poetry, prose, poem, optimism, hope, loss, love * pinterest.com/ranatasu...:

 

 

 

 

 

 

About christysarah99

This blog is for all the Courageous Women out there who have stood up to their man and ended the cycle of abuse for them, their children & their families. I separated from my husband in January 2014 due to his emotional abuse and violent behaviour. I believe strongly that NO WOMAN should stay in an abusive relationship.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

